Saturday, February 19, 2005

About Sissy

So I guess it's about time that I shed some light on who I am. The name is easy enough to explain. I have two darling younger sisters that I love with all my heart that call me Sis or Sissy. Sis #1 is 16 and a senior in high school. She is a brilliant artist and is tons of fun. She has me playing the protective sister constantly because she is a bombshell and I know the guys are going to be trouble! Sis #2 is 7 going on 13. She is a social butterfly. She cheerleads, is in Girl Scouts (those damn cookies), and loves to sing to Hillary Duff. I have a feeling that I will have to play the protective sister with this one too. And now I guess it's time to share a little bit about me. I'm going to borrow Machelle's Ten Layers of Me, that she got from her Blog Mom Tammi. No sense in re-inventing the wheel here. Ten Layers of Me LAYER ONE: Name: Sissy Birth date: July 17 Birthplace: Twentynine Palms, CA Current Location: Columbia, SC Eye Color: Blue Hair Color: Dark Blonde Height: 5'6" Righty or Lefty: righty Zodiac Sign: Cancer LAYER TWO: Your heritage: Mutt - Some Irish, some French (althought I don't freely admit that) and some others that my Grandmother has researched The shoes you wore today: None - Don't wear them when I don't have to Your weakness: Kiki pouting Your fears: All bugs, needles (although you wouldn't believe it later in this post) Your perfect pizza: Thin Crust with ham, bacon, and red onion Goal you'd like to achieve: Get my Bachelors LAYER THREE: Your most overused phrase on IM: hahahahhaha Your thoughts first waking up: Those damn cats mating outside my window! Your best physical feature: Eyes Your most missed memory: Huh? LAYER FOUR: Pepsi or Coke: Water McDonald's or Burger King: McDonald's Single or group dates: Group dates Adidas or Nike: Nike Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Neither, don't like tea Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate, but I think you guessed that one Cappuccino or coffee: Neither, don't like coffee drinks LAYER FIVE: Smoke: Second hand - it's cheaper (no I don't smoke) Cuss: ya damn right Sing: In my car or after some drinks Take a shower everyday: Yes, sometimes twice Do you think you've been in love: Yes Want to go to college: Doing that now - UoP Like(d) high school: Loved it at the time - would never go back Want to get married: Maybe one day Believe in yourself: Most of the time Get motion sickness: Only when going around in circles or backwards Think you're attractive: Not quite...but there a couple attractive qualities about me Think you're a health freak: No but I am known as the Water Nazi Get along with your parent(s): Yes Like thunderstorms: Love them Play an instrument: Clarinet, Euphonium/Baritone, Bassoon and messed around with the Soprano Sax, Trombone and Piano. I'm trying to get back into piano now and maybe some guitar. LAYER SIX: In the past month... Drank alcohol: Um, Yes Smoked: 2nd hand smoke Done a drug: Legal - yes ... Illegal - No Made Out: Yes Gone on a date: yes Gone to the mall?: Of course Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: No...but those damn Girl Scout Cookies, now that's another story Eaten sushi: No...but I'm sure Morrigan will make me some time Been on stage: For a good portion of my life Been dumped: Yes Gone skating: Yes Made homemade cookies: Yes Gone skinny dipping: Yes Dyed your hair: Yes Stolen anything: I stole this "10 Layers" :-) LAYER SEVEN Ever... Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes If so, was it mixed company: yes Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes Been caught "doing something": Yes Been called a tease: Yes Gotten beaten up: No Shoplifted: No Changed who you were to fit in: All the time - good old military moves! LAYER EIGHT: Age you hope to be married: I'm no rush Numbers and Names of Children: Kiki - 2 (my pup) Describe your Dream Wedding: I want a casual, comfortable wedding on the beach How do you want to die: I don't really have that desire Where you want to go to college: I'm very happy at University of Phoenix Online What do you want to be when you grow up: Still struggling with that What country would you most like to visit: I'd like to visit Geneva, Switzerland again LAYER NINE Opposite sex (or the same?) Opposite Best eye color? Blue Best hair color? Blonde/Brown Short or long hair: Short Best Height? At least 6' Best weight: More than me Best articles of clothing: Jeans and T-shirt Best first date location: Bowling Best first kiss location: Front Seat LAYER TEN: Number of drugs taken illegally: Never Number of people I could trust with my life: There are a couple Number of CDs that I own: approx 300 Number of piercings: 7 at one it's 5 Number of tattoos: 2 Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: A few, I don't remember Number of scars on my body: This is getting weird.... Number of things in my past that I regret: There are a couple... In addition....FIRSTS: * FIRST JOB: An Ice Cream Shoppe in the hospital at 15 * FIRST SCREEN NAME: Sissy2124 * FIRST SELF-PURCHASED CD: Celine Dion - The Colour of My Love * FIRST PIERCING/TATTOO: Ears / Lower Back * FIRST ENEMY: The Dentist LASTS: * LAST KISS: A week ago * LAST LIBRARY BOOK: Oh my, I'm sure it was something for school * LAST MOVIE SEEN: Watching Raising Helen right now on ON Demand * LAST BEVERAGE DRANK: Water * LAST FOOD CONSUMED: White Cheddar popcorn * LAST PHONE CALL: KR to give me the scoop on her weekend * LAST CD PLAYED: The Killers - Hot Fuss * LAST ANNOYANCE: This morning, those damn cats! * LAST SODA DRINK: Diet Mt. Dew yesterday * LAST ICE CREAM EATEN: Wow, it's been over a month...might need to fix that tonight! * LAST TIME SCOLDED: I blocked that out of my memory * LAST SHIRT WORN: USMC T-Shirt I: * I AM: still trying to figure that out * I WANT: to be happy, and I am * I HAVE: the best dog in the world * I WISH: I knew more people * I HATE: Hypocrites * I FEAR: screwing up * I HEAR: music constantly * I SEARCH: for more music * I WONDER: why people can't accept people for who they are * I REGRET: not being so open when I was younger * I LOVE: my friends and family * I ALWAYS: try to be a good person to be around * I AM NOT: talkative around people I don't know * I DANCE: after drinking way too much * I SING: In the Car or after drinking way too much * I CRY: every Sunday night at 8pm while watching ABC's Extreme Home Makeover FAVORITES: * NUMBER: 17 * COLOR: Blue * DAY: Friday * MONTH: July * SONG(S): I have way too many - you will learn a lot of them on future posts * SEASON: Fall * DRINK: Margaritas! Okay...well, I think that pretty much covers it!!